Annual Events

Rensselaer County Annual Events

January:  

Grafton Lakes State Park Annual Winter Festival & Ice Fishing Contest, http://nysparks.com/parks/53/details.aspx

Twelfth Night, Crailo State Historic Site, http://www.nysparks.com/historic-sites/30/details.aspx

March:  

Collar City Kilt Fest, http://www.downtowntroy.org/events-calendar-source/2016/3/5/collar-city-kilt-fest

Capital District Garden & Flower Show, http://gardenandflowershow.com

May:

Troy Waterfront Farmers Market (Summer), 9 AM to 2 PM, River Street, Troy,http://www.troymarket.org

Troy Makers Market, Saturdays, 9 AM to 2 PM.  May-October, http://www.downtowntroy.org/troy-makers-market/

Mother’s Day Open House, Knickerbocker Mansion, http://www.knickmansion.com/events/

June:

Flag Day Parade, https://www.facebook.com/troyflagday/

Troy River Fest, http://www.downtowntroy.org/troy-river-fest/

Rockin’ on the River, http://www.downtowntroy.org/rockin-on-the-river/

Fitness in the Park, Sundays.  June-August, http://www.downtowntroy.org/fitness-in-the-park/

Troy Flea Market, Sundays through October, Riverfront Park, Troy http://www.troyflea.com

July:

Troy Pig Out, http://www.downtowntroy.org/troy-pig-out/

August:

Schaghticoke Fair, http://www.schaghticokefair.com

September:

Harvest Faire, Crailo State Historic Site, http://www.nysparks.com/historic-sites/30/details.aspx

Troy Restaurant & Craft Beer Week, http://www.downtowntroy.org/restaurant-craft-beer-week/

Troy Tiffany Treasures Tour, Hudson Mohawk Industrial Gateway & Oakwood Cemetery, http://www.oakwoodcemetery.org/cal_events.html http://www.hudsonmohawkgateway.org/tourscurrent.html

Harvest Festival, Knickerbocker Mansion, http://www.knickmansion.com/events/

October:

Annual Apple Festival & Craft Show at Goold Orchards, Saturday & Sunday of Columbus Day weekend. http://www.gooldorchard.com

Troy ChowderFest, http://www.downtowntroy.org/chowder-fest/

Knick at Night, Knickerbocker Mansion, http://www.knickmansion.com/events/

Troy Waterfront Market (Winter), Saturdays 9 AM to 2 PM through April, Uncle Sam Atrium ,http://www.troymarket.org

Troy Turkey Trot, Thanksgiving Day, http://www.troyturkeytrot.com

Annual Greens Show, Rensselaer County Historical Society, http://www.rchsonline.org/greens-show-2016/

December: 

Troy Victorian Stroll, http://www.victorianstroll.com

St. Nicholas Day, Crailo State Historic Site, http://www.nysparks.com/historic-sites/30/details.aspx